Specialized Family Care Program

Service Areas

Use the drop down or click on the map below to see the service providers available in your county.

Region 1 - Logan Co DHHR

Vacant
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Putnam County
12531 Winfield Road
Winfield, WV 25213
Phone 304-586-1520
Fax 304-586-0030
Boone, Lincoln, Logan, Mingo

Region 2 - Mercer Co. DHHR

Carol Brewster
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Mercer County
350 Davis Street
Princeton, WV 24740
Phone 304-425-8738 ext. 2075
Cell 304-288-3444
Fax 304-487-9790
virginia.brewster@hsc.wvu.edu
virginia.c.brewster@wv.gov
Fayette, Mercer, Monroe, Raleigh, Summers, Wyoming

Region 3 - Cabell Co. DHHR

Roger Whaley
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Cabell County
2699 Park Ave., Suite 100
Huntington, WV 25704
Phone 304-528-5800 ext. 1064
Cell 304-680-2437
Fax 304-528-5820
rswhaley@hsc.wvu.edu
roger.s.whaley@wv.gov
Cabell, Mason, Wayne

Region 4 - Putnam DHHR

Sarah Jorgensen
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Putnam County
12531 Winfield Road
Winfield, WV 25213
Phone 304-1520 ext.75879
Cell 304-586-288-8067
Fax 304-586-0030
sejorgensen@hsc.wvu.edu
sarah.e.jorgensen@wv.gov
Jackson, Putnam

Region 5 - Kanawha Co. DHHR

Regis Grote
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Kanawha County
4190 Washington Street West
Charleston, WV 25313
Phone 304-746-2390 ext. 1042072742
Cell 304-680-2376
Fax 304-558-0851
rgrote@hsc.wvu.edu
regis.m.grote@wv.gov
Braxton, Calhoun, Gilmer, Kanawha, Roane

Region 6 - Nicholas Co. DHHR

Matthew Kiser
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Nicholas County
707 Professional Park Drive
Summersville, WV 26651
Phone 304-872-0803 ext.71733
Cell 304-680-3744
Fax 304-872-0832
matthew.kiser@hsc.wvu.edu
matthew.b.kiser@wv.gov
Greenbrier, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Webster

Region 7 - Wood Co. DHHR

Mary Gibbs
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Wood County
400 Fifth Street (P.O. Box 1547)
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone 304-420-2560 ext. 2029
Cell 304-680-3300
Fax 304-420-4886
mary.gibbs@hsc.wvu.edu
mary.j.gibbs@wv.gov
Wood, Wirt

Region 8 - Ohio Co. DHHR

Jackie Suhodolski
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Ohio County
69 Sixteenth Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone 304-232-4411 ext. 70761
Cell 304-680-0901
Fax 304-232-4773
jsuhodolski@hsc.wvu.edu
Jackie.l.suhodolski@wv.gov
Brooke, Hancock, Marshall, Ohio, Pleasants, Ritchie, Tyler, Wetzel

Region 9 - Harrison Co. DHHR

Tracy Bowman
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Harrison County
153 West Main Street, Suite D
Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone 304-627-2295 ext. 1041773237
Cell 304-680-2339
Fax 304-627-2119
tracy.bowman@hsc.wvu.edu
tracy.l.bowman@wv.gov
Doddridge, Harrison, Marion, Monongalia, Preston, Taylor

Region 10 - Randolph Co. DHHR

Debra Geiger-Cone
Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Randolph County
1027 North Randolph Avenue
Elkins, WV 26241
Phone 304-637-5560 ext.2065
Cell 304-680-2475
Fax 304-637-0391
digeigercone@hsc.wvu.edu
debra.j.geigercone@wv.gov
Barbour, Grant, Hardy, Lewis, Randolph, Pendleton, Tucker, Upshur

Region 11 - Mineral Co. DHHR

Katrina Szilaj
Family Based Care Specialist / Potomac Center Liaison
WV DHHR Mineral County
18 North Tornado Way
Keyser, WV 26726
Phone 304-788-4150 ext. 79727
Cell 304-680-3865
Fax 304-788-5363
kmszilaj@hsc.wvu.edu
katrina.m.szilaj@wv.gov Berkeley, Hampshire, Jefferson, Mineral, Morgan

Heather Boyd - WV DHHR

Program Assistant
350 Capitol St. Room 691
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone Diamond: 304-356-4562
Fax Diamond: 304-558-4563
Big Chimney: 304-720-3200 ext:226
Fax Big Chimney: 304-720-3204
hnboyd@hsc.wvu.edu