Specialized Family Care Program

Contact Information

  • Teresa McCourt
    Program Manager
    4510 Pennsylvania Ave, Suite B
    Charleston, WV 25302
    Phone: 304-356-4579
    Fax: 304-558-4563
    Phone: 304-720-3200 x 213
    teresa.l.mccourt@wv.gov
    tmccourt@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Michele Mount Region 10
    Program Supervisor & Family Based Care Specialist
    Harrison County WVDHHR Training Center
    153 West Main St.
    Clarksburg, WV 26302
    Phone: 304-624-2295
    Cell: 304-680-2357
    Fax: 304-627-2119
    Harrison, Doddridge, Monongalia, Marion, Preston, Taylor
    michele.d.mount@wv.gov
    michelemount@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Heather Boyd
    Program Assistant
    WVDHHR
    350 Capitol St., Rm. 691
    Charleston, WV 25301
    Phone: 304-356-4562 
    Fax: 304-558-4563
    Phone: 304-720-3200 x 226
    heather.n.boyd@wv.gov
    hnboyd@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Vacant - Family Based Care Specialist
    Logan Co WVDHHR
    130 Stratton St.
    Logan, WV 25601
    Phone: 304-792-7095 x 70637
    Cell: 304-680-2392
    Fax: 304-792-7003
    Logan, Lincoln, Mingo
  • Brenda Leaman Region 2 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Raleigh Co WVDHHR
    407 Neville Street
    Beckley, WV 25801
    Phone: 304-256-6930 x78902
    Cell: 304-680-2339
    Fax: 304-256-6932
    Raleigh, McDowell, Wyoming
    brenda.f.leaman@wv.gov
    brendaleaman@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Vacant
    Greenbrier Co WVDHHR
    150 Maplewood Avenue
    Lewisburg, WV 24901
    Phone: 304-647-7476 x 76313
    Cell: 304-680-3868
    Fax: 304-647-7424
    Greenbrier, Pocahontas, Summers, Monroe, Mercer
  • Roger Whaley Region 4 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Cabell Co WVDHHR
    2699 Park Avenue, Suite 100
    Huntington, WV 25704
    Phone: 304-528-5800 x 1064
    Cell: 304-680-2437
    Fax: 304-528-5820
    Cabell, Mason, Wayne
    roger.s.whaley@wv.gov
    rswhaley@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Sarah Jorgensen Region 5 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Putnam Co WVDHHR
    12531 Winfield Road
    Winfield, WV 25213
    Phone: 304-586-1520 x75879 or 304-586-1567 x 71733
    Cell: 304-288-8067
    Fax: 304-586-0030
    Putnam
    sarah.e.jorgensen@wv.gov
    sejorgensen@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Regis Grote Region 6 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Kanawha Co WVDHHR
    4190 Washington St. West
    Charleston, WV 25313
    Phone: 304-746-2390 x 1042072742
    Cell: 304-680-2376
    Fax: 304-558-0851
    Kanawha, Boone
    regis.m.grote@wv.gov
    rgrote@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Mary Gibbs Region 7 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Wood Co WVDHHR
    PO Box 1547
    Parkersburg, WV 26101
    Phone: 304-420-2560 x2029
    Cell: 304-680-3300
    Fax: 304-420-4886
    Fed Ex: 400 Fifth Street
    Wood
    Mary.J.Gibbs@wv.gov
    Mary.Gibbs@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Vacant - Family Based Care Specialist
    Roane Co WVDHHR
    677 Ripley Road, Suite 3
    Spencer, West Virginia 25276
    Phone: 304-927-0956 x209
    Cell: 304-680-3853
    Fax: 304-927-0970
    Jackson, Roane, Calhoun, Gilmer, Wirt, Ritchie
  • Laura Helems Region 9 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Nicholas Co WVDHHR
    707 Professional Park Dr.
    Summersville, WV 26651
    Phone: 304-872-0803 x 71733
    Cell: 304-680-3744
    Fax: 304-872-0832
    Fayette, Nicholas, Webster, Clay, Braxton, Western Greenbrier
    laura.k.helems@wv.gov
    lkhelems@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Jackie Suhodolski Region 11 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Ohio Co WVDHHR
    69 16th St.
    Wheeling, WV 26003
    Phone: 304-232-4411 x70761
    Cell: 304-680-0901
    Fax: 304-232-4773
    Hancock, Brooke, Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel, Tyler, Pleasants
    jackie.l.suhodolski@wv.gov
    Jsuhodolski@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Carol Brewster - FBCS Region 12 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Mercer Co. DHHR
    200 Davis Street
    Princeton, WV 24740
    Work: 304-425-8738 x 2075
    Work Cell: 304-288-3444
    Fax: 304-487-9790
    Mercer, Monroe & Summers
    Virginia.Brewster@hsc.wvu.edu
    Virginia.C.Brewster@wv.gov
  • Denise Keefer Region 13 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Berkeley Co WVDHHR
    PO Box 1247
    Martinsburg, WV 25402
    Phone: 304-267-0100 x 71156
    Cell: 304-290-7525
    Fax: 304-267-0123
    FedEx: 433 Mid-Atlantic Park Martinsburg, WV 25402
    Berkeley, Jefferson, Morgan
    Denise.R.Keefer@wv.gov
    Denise.Keefer@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Debra Geiger-Cone Region 14 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Randolph Co WVDHHR
    1027 N. Randolph Avenue
    Elkins, West Virginia 26241
    Phone: 304-637-5560 x 2064
    Cell: 304-680-2475
    Fax: 304-637-0391
    Lewis, Upshur, Barbour, Randolph, Tucker, Pendleton, Grant
    Debra.j.GeigerCone@wv.gov
    djgeigercone@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Katrina Szilaj Region 15 - Family Based Care Specialist
    Mineral Co WVDHHR
    18 N. Tornado Way
    Keyser, WV 26726
    Phone: 304-788-4150 x 79727
    Cell: 304-680-3865
    Fax: 304-788-5363
    Hardy, Hampshire, Mineral
    Katrina.M.Szilaj@wv.gov
    kmszilaj@hsc.wvu.edu